Open Letter to Jan Korris – Jersey Church Abuse of HG

cathy fox blog on child abuse

HG is a victim of abuse from the church in Jersey and Winchester, and the subsequent cover up by the church. She says

  • I was abused in the Church of England as a vulnerable adult aged 19.
  • I was abused by the husband of a vicar who was also my counsellor, this vicar took me home as a replacement for her stepdaughter who her husband, the girl’s father, had abused and abandoned.
  • I was further abused by another church officer.
  • The church tried to close my complaints down, refused to deal with them and left both abusers and those who stood up for them in church positions.
  • The church got me a criminal record for speaking up, they claimed I was harassing them.
  • I had never been in police trouble before, but as a result, I lost my home and job, and was left on the streets, injured by the police…

View original post 4,611 more words

Leave a Reply

